“THE STORY OF A MIRACLE – PART 9”

“ROCKY MOUNTAIN HIGH”

Well, I had a precious daughter cheering me on.  I had been shown over and over I had a husband willing to go the distance with me and I had the promise of God!  What more could a girl want…except her health back!

I certainly want the readers to know I had many days that go on the record of beautiful days!  I have memories of precious people and precious moments of sheer delight.  We had fun times and laughter especially as I began to allow my own heart to be touched.  I began to experience peace like I had never known and I allowed love to fill my heart.

When God told me, “Give Me this day,” I began to understand living today.  I am not saying I mastered this command from God, but I did begin to realize the secret of peace that passes all understanding.  I began to realize that depending on God day by day has a wonderful, calming effect on the soul as well as the spirit.  I began to understand how to live each day, look for the beauty in that day, and surrender my fears to a Father that loves me and cares about every hair on my head!

We took two trips to Colorado during my years of illness to get our “Rocky Mountain High”  We found a dude ranch we went to every three years and totally fell in love with the place and the people who ran it. Again, as I look back at pictures, I don’t remember being as ill as I apparently was.  I just remember how much I loved the mountains.  I have so many great memories and recall a place of great peace and serenity for me.

Colorado #1

Colorado #2

Colorado #3

Colorado #4

Colorado #5

In July of 1995, we made the trip back to the ranch and I was very excited about the trip.  I was really beginning to feel better.  My medications were coming down and hope was filling my heart.  I was totally off of prednisone and I had not had any flare-up for a long time.  My biggest struggle during this time, as I recall, is that even though I felt so much better, each time I went to the doctor, I felt as if he was trying to find problems!  I am, by no means, wanting to shed a dark light on my medical staff!  I had trusted and completely depended on his wisdom for a very long time.  Yet, I knew inside my heart, changes were taking place in my physical body!

I have stated many times, it was as if each time the doctors tried to pin a diagnosis on me, God would just prove them wrong…

            Cancer – NO

            MS – NO

            Lyme disease – NO   

            Autoimmune disease – MAYBE

            Incurable – NO…NOT EVER

I wanted a diagnosis forever, yet now I began to smile because I was believing a different way.  The sun was reflecting deep with my heart.  I remember well going to my doctor in the summer before we made the trip to Colorado and I remember feeling really low as I left his office.  I did not feel  “heard” that day and I felt as though he was still trying to come up with more tests to do as I continued to tell him how well I was feeling.  I cannot explain it and do not recommend it except under the guiding hand of God, but as I walked out of his office that day, I knew I would not be going back **??**

As I mentioned, we took a trip back to the dude ranch in 1995.  I was totally off of prednisone and only on one medication.

We always stopped at my parents’ home on the way to Colorado and spent the night with them.  They were pleasantly surprised at my progress also.  That night as we got ready for bed, I discovered I had forgotten my medication.  I somewhat panicked, but as with a few other times, decided to keep this information to myself!  I did not want a trip ruined and I know if something started to happen, I could get medication sent to me at the ranch.

One of the great adventures offered at the ranch was white water rafting.  Three years before when we were at the ranch, I was not in any shape for that sport, but I had already made up my mind I was rafting this time!  The day came for our rafting trip and I was feeling great!  Off we went!  We were given all the instructions, put on our wet suits, and buckled up tightly in our life jackets.  Then we were told we would have prayer.  I can remember looking at Jerry somewhat wide-eyed wondering what we had gotten ourselves into!  We had been given instructions and advised of danger and now praying!!

I tell this special story because I learned another great lesson that very day as we screamed and rode our raft through some very powerful waters on the Arkansas River.  It was time for me to let go, ride the waves, and step out in great courage, even if the waters were white!

It was time to trust God alone.  Again, I do not recommend this as a way for anyone else.  I just knew in my heart it was over.  I knew I was well and I knew my time of favor had come.  Our trip was perfect and I discovered another sport I am wildly crazy about…white water rafting.

I don’t recall how long before I confessed to Jerry I had forgotten my medicine and I really don’t know how to describe the end.  I just knew as suddenly as this disease had attacked my body, I now knew slowly and surely, from the time I had been given a promise, my promise had come and I was healed and whole under the mighty, powerful, command of God, who had given me a promise that I clung to for many years.

I watched Him remain true to His promise, His very personal, precious promise to me.

*****

Roman 8:25

   “If we hope for what we do not see, we eagerly wait for it with perseverance.”

Matthew 9:22

   “Be of good cheer, daughter; your faith has made you well”

Colorado #6

4 Responses to ““THE STORY OF A MIRACLE – PART 9””

  1. Fort Collins porta potty rental Says:

    I’m really loving the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility problems? A number of my blog readers have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any solutions to help fix this issue?

  2. dumpster rentals Says:

    Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs
    I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It’s always useful to read through content from other authors and practice something from other websites.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check
    out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like
    the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, excellent site!

Leave a Reply

