“THE STORY OF A MIRACLE – PART 1”

I have been encouraging Pam to share this story for some time.  It will be presented as a series when she has time to write the details.  I definitely know the story and invite you to follow this blog as she shares the heartaches and joy of a truly miraculous journey.  I proudly present to you my beautiful wife and guest blogger….Pam.  Here is the  beginning of her story:

*****

WOW…to be invited to be the guest blogger on my husband’s website!  I consider this a great honor and say, “Thank you, Jerry!”

Anytime I am asked to share about God’s healing in my life, I am extremely humbled again at God’s grace and His precious plan for me.  I always feel that I have to go back and allow people a glimpse of the Burrows’ family even before I became ill, which was in the summer of 1988.

Jerry and I were married in 1978 and spent 10 years of marriage, like many others, trying to figure it out.  We had fun, ups and downs, and were just living our lives, our way.

We were extremely blessed in 1982 with the adoption of our precious daughter and oh what a joy she brought to our house.

We began thinking as Lyndsey grew that we should probably take her to church and start teaching her, because we did want her to grow up knowing the Lord and having that foundation of faith.  That was truly the extent of my thought pattern as far as my life as a Christian.  Deuteronomy 6:6-7: “And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart.  You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.”  God had a different plan for our family.

I was confident of my own salvation, but certainly was not living my life very differently from anyone in the world.  I don’t think I portrayed Christ-like qualities very openly and I am not sure anyone, when asked, would be able to say that, “Yes, I know Pam is a Christian and I see the fruits in evidence in her life.”  Christ was beginning to deal with my heart!

Then suddenly, without  any warning, without any hint of danger, without any time to prepare, life as we knew it in the Burrows house changed overnight…

4 Responses to ““THE STORY OF A MIRACLE – PART 1””

  1. Lulu Says:

    I’m pretty eager to hear you tell your story

  2. Debbie Black Says:

    Oh wow….how can you leave us like that……can’t wait to hear more!!!!!

  3. Sandi Says:

    I lived the story with them and I am still thanking God for his healing!

  4. Art Thompson Says:

    Our God is still in the “miracle” business!! I want to know your story, because there are so many undeniable works that He does in the lives of those of us who believe in Him.
    My motto: “You, too, can walk on water”!!

Leave a Reply

